Governance

Governing Committees

The main purpose of FIT Academy’s governing committees is to guide our school and help us pave the way to success.

Board of Directors

Angie Halama
ahalama@fitacademymn.org

Bill Schneider
bschneider@fitacademymn.org

Megan Thielfoldt
mthielfoldt@fitacademymn.org

Jan Markison (Chair)
jmarkison@fitacademymn.org

Christopher Stookey
cstookey@fitacademymn.org

Shannon Baker
sbaker@fitacademymn.org

Tiffany Taylor
ttaylor@fitacademymn.org

Board members can also be contacted through the school at:
c/o FIT Academy
7200 147th Street West
Apple Valley, MN 55124
952-847-3798

Board Committees:

Finance: Jan Markison, Bill Schneider, Mindy Wachter (Bergen KDV), & Claud Allaire

Academic: Shannon Baker, Angie Halama, Christine Hubel, & Claud Allaire

Board Development: Angie Halama, Shannon Baker, & Megan Thielfoldt

School Board Meetings

Board Meetings are scheduled for 5pm on the 3rd Wednesday of every month at the school site.  Visit our calendar and click on the meeting announcement to view meeting dates, times, and sites.


The next meeting will be held on:

Sep 21

Board Meeting 5pm

September 21 @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Charter Authorizer

Our authorizer is Volunteers of America. Please contact Stephanie Olsen at solsen@voamn.org or 612-270-1998 for more information. The mailing address for VOA is 9220 Bass Lake Rd, Suite 255, New Hope, MN 55428

Board Meeting Minutes

2022 Board Meeting Minutes

2021 Board Meeting Minutes

2020 Board Meeting Minutes


2019 Board Meeting Minutes

2018 Board Meeting Minutes

2017 Board Meeting Minutes

2016 Board Meeting Minutes
Please note that there were no meetings in January, February, March, April, or July 2016

2014-2015 Board Meeting Minutes
Please note that there were no meetings in March, September, and November of 2015

Board Documents