Governance

Governing Committees

The main purpose of FIT Academy’s governing committees is to guide our school and help us pave the way to success.

Board of Directors

Sean Alter
salter@fitacademymn.org

Nancy Schneider
nschneider@fitacademymn.org

Jan Markison (Chair)
jmarkison@fitacademymn.org

Quinn Borgstrom
qborgstrom@fitacademymn.org

Shannon Baker
sbaker@fitacademymn.org

Board members can also be contacted through the school at:
c/o FIT Academy
7200 147th Street West
Apple Valley, MN 55124
952-847-3798

Board Committees:

Finance: Paul Anderson, Nancy Schneider, Chuck Herdegen, & Claud Allaire

Academic: Shannon Baker, Angie Halama, Ed Cassidy, Christine Hubel, & Claud Allaire

School Board Meetings

Board Meetings are scheduled for 5pm on the 3rd Wednesday of every month at the school site.  Visit our calendar and click on the meeting announcement to view meeting dates, times, and sites.


The next meeting will be held on:

Dec 18

Board Meeting

December 18 @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Charter Authorizer

Our authorizer is Volunteers of America. Please contact Stephanie Olsen at solsen@voamn.org or 612-270-1998 for more information. The mailing address for VOA is 924 19th Ave S., Minneapolis, MN 55404

Board Meeting Minutes
Board Documents