Governance

Governing Committees

The main purpose of FIT Academy’s governing committees is to guide our school and help us pave the way to success.

Board of Directors

Ken Thielman
kthielman@fitacademymn.org

Ed Cassidy
ecassidy@fitacademymn.org

Paul Anderson, Chair
panderson@fitacademymn.org

Nancy Schneider
nschneider@fitacademymn.org

Mark Cotton
mcotton@fitacademymn.org

Angie Halama
ahalama@fitacademymn.org

Quinn Borgstrom
qborgstrom@fitacademymn.org

Board members can also be contacted through the school at:
c/o FIT Academy
7200 147th Street West
Apple Valley, MN 55124
952-847-3798

Board Committees:

Finance: Paul Anderson, Nancy Schneider, Chuck Herdegen, & Claud Allaire

Academic: Angie Halama, Ed Cassidy, Christine Hubel, & Claud Allaire

School Board Meetings

Board Meetings are scheduled for 5pm on the 2nd Wednesday of every month at the school site.  Visit our calendar and click on the meeting announcement to view meeting dates, times, and sites.
Download 2017-2018 school board calendar.


The next meeting will be held on:

Wed 22

Finance Meeting

August 22 @ 7:00 am - 8:00 am

Charter Authorizer

Our authorizer is Volunteers of America. Please contact Stephanie Olsen at solsen@voamn.org or 612-270-1998 for more information. The mailing address for VOA is 924 19th Ave S., Minneapolis, MN 55404